The Stepmother: A gripping psychological thriller packed with suspense

£8.95

Unavailable
The Stepmother: A gripping psychological thriller packed with suspense Author: Format: Paperback / softback First Published: Published By: Canelo Pages: 336 Language: English ISBN: 9781800323988 Categories: ,

After a series of heart-breaking miscarriages, Kate’s marriage is hanging by a thread. When her husband Michael tells her he has shocking news, at first, she thinks the worst – he’s been having an affair. It would explain why he’s been so distant. Instead, he reveals that the daughter he abandoned twenty years ago is coming to stay. Kate is blindsided by the sudden arrival of Imogen mere hours later. Her new stepdaughter is beautiful but troubled and seems wary of her own father. All the same, Kate is pleased to find herself connecting with Imogen, until one day, Imogen reveals a disturbing secret to her stepmother, making her swear never to tell a soul. With Kate already keeping secrets of her own, she worries her marriage will crumble under the weight of another. But perhaps it’s not Imogen’s intrusion Kate should be worried about. Perhaps it’s Michael’s past she should have been looking at all along… A completely addictive thriller that will keep you guessing into the early hours of the morning. Perfect for fans of The Stepdaughter, Shalini Boland and K.L. Slater. What readers are saying about Ros Carne: ‘This is a brilliant read… Had me engaged from the start… Great suspense and action with wonderful world-building. Can’t wait to read what the author brings out next.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘This book is absolutely brilliant, and by far the best book that I have read this year… The pages magically turned themselves… I would give this 100 stars if I could – it was brilliantly written and draws you in from the first chapter.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘This was an excellent novel,combining the elements of drama and thriller… Kept me on my toes. Highly recommended.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘Absolutely brilliant – well written, gripping, well-rounded and believable characters, a wonderful surprise ending, hope there will be more from the author.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Weight0.4444308 kg

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Author Biography

Ros Carne was born in London. She worked in magazine and newspaper journalism before retraining as a barrister, practising for 13 years. She has two adult sons and enjoys playing the violin. Ros now lives in Somerset, where she writes full time.