Snow: The biography

£16.95

Usually dispatched within 2-5 days
Snow: The biography Author: Format: Hardback First Published: Published By: Short Books Ltd Pages: 304 Language: English ISBN: 9781780723600 Categories: , ,

A great Christmas gift, this book will be a lovely physical object with beautiful illustrations. For readers who enjoyed Gavin Pretor-Pinney’s The Cloudspotter’s Guide and Peter Wohlleben’s The Hidden Life of Trees. Fills a gap in the market as the first comprehensive books on snow and its astonishing influence on the land and human history.

Weight0.5656716 kg

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Author Biography

Giles Whittell is chief leader writer for The Times, and was previously the paper's correspondent in Los Angeles, Moscow and Washington. He has written five previous books - Bridge of Spies, Spitfire Women of World War II, Extreme Continental, Central Asia and Lambada County. He lives with his wife, Karen Stirgwolt, and three sons in south London.